Smithtown Fire Department Installs 45th Chief of Department

On April 4th 2019 the members of the Smithtown Fire Department elected a new Chief of Department and Kevin J. Fitzpatrick was sworn in as the 45th Chief that evening. He succeeds Michael Landrigan who served in the Chiefs Office for 8 years. Also sworn in after reelection were Patrick V. Diecidue as 1st Assistant Chief, Timothy J. Duckham as 2nd Assistant Chief. The newly elected 3rd Assistant Chief is Daniel A. Dongvort. 

Chiefs and Officers were formally installed at the annual Installation Dinner on Saturday April 27th. Also honored at this event were  55 Year member August Oetting Sr. , 50 Year member Charles Duffy and 50 Year member Father Daniel Bitsko. 

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Statement Regarding Blue Line Flag

On February 2, 2021 the Smithtown Fire Department received a notification from Newsday that they had handled a complaint from a member of our community regarding a Blue Line Flag placed on our Rescue

Smithtown Fire Department

100 Elm Avenue

Smithtown, NY 11787

Emergency Dial 911

Phone: 631.265.1503


Maintained by the Smithtown Fire Department Public Information Office