top of page

COD Tim Duckham Elected VP of Smithtown Chiefs Council

On Thursday, January 4th, the Smithtown Chiefs Council held its annual election for its Executive Board at Kings Park’s Fire Headquarters. Our very own, Chief of Department, Timothy J. Duckham was elected to the Vice President position, moving up from the position of Sergeant at Arms. The following is the new slate of the Executive Board:

President: Frank Pino (4-1-30)

Vice President: Timothy J. Duckham (4-2-30)

Sergeant at Arms: Ryan Davis (Ex-Chief St. James FD)

Secretary: Bob Crain (Ex-Chief Nissequogue FD)

Treasurer: Vincent Puleo (Ex-Chief Nesconset FD)

The Smithtown Chiefs Council is comprised of all of the former and current Chiefs from the Smithtown Township including Commack and Hauppauge Fire Departments. The council meets monthly to ensure integration and collaboration of the Departments within our Township.

The Smithtown FD congratulates all of the newly elected board members and we thank the outgoing President Chief John Barry of the Commack FD - thank for your time and leadership as President of the Council from 2021 to 2023.

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page